Our most recent (2013) external review report said, “Graduate students of GMB are excellent by any criteria.  They are enthusiastic, successful, collaborative, and strongly positive about the program.”  The report also notes the excellent publication record and other achievement of our students.  The pages listed on the menu at left detail GMB students’ publications, awards, and other achievements, as well as a description of program requirements (including detailed written policies, as they become available) and useful resources.

 Current GMB Students

Name Contact Info Advisor(s)
Blake Albright balbright@email.unc.edu

Aravind Asokan

Ricky Antonia rantonia@email.unc.edu

Al Baldwin

Anthony Arceci aarceci@email.unc.edu

Mike Emanuele

Robin Armstrong rarmst02@email.unc.edu

Bob Duronio

Salma Azam sazam@email.unc.edu

Chad Pecot

Rowan Beck rfbeck@email.unc.edu

Mireky Styblo
Praveen Sethupathy

Rebecca Bigler rlprocto@email.unc.edu

Bill Marzluff

Simon Brady mmbrady@email.unc.edu

Jeff Sekelsky

Sarah Brnich sarah_brnich@med.unc.edu

Jonathan Berg

Nolan Brown njbrown@email.unc.edu

Matt Hirsch

Destiney Buelto buelto@email.unc.edu

Mara Duncan

Maren Cannon marenj2@email.unc.edu

Karen Mohlke

Gary Cantor gcantor@email.unc.edu

Bill Marzluff

Juan Carvajal Garcia jcarvaja@email.unc.edu

Dale Ramsden
Jeff Sekelsky

Anna Chiarella chiarell@email.unc.edu

Nate Hathaway

Alisha Coffey coffeya@email.unc.edu

Brian Bennett
Praveen Sethupathy

Mike Conlin mconlin@email.unc.edu

Dale Ramsden

Philip Coryell pcoryell@email.unc.edu

Jeremy Purvis

Katy Curry kpcurry@email.unc.edu

Bob Duronio

Julia DiFiore difiore@email.unc.edu

Brian Strahl

Tim Dinh timothy_dinh@med.unc.edu

Praveen Sethupathy

Lauren Donoghue ldonoghu@email.unc.edu

Samir Kelada

Joel Durand jkdurand@email.unc.edu

Al Baldwin

Ann Emery aemery@email.unc.edu

Ron Swanstrom

Michelle Engle mengle@email.unc.edu

Claire Doerschuk

Megan Fabry megan15@email.unc.edu

Dale Ramsden

Kira Glynn kglynn@email.unc.edu

Bob Goldstein

Kelsey Gray grayk@email.unc.edu

Greg Matera

Phil Grayeski philip_grayeski@med.unc.edu

Kevin Weeks

Brea Hampton hamptb10@email.unc.edu

Mark Heise

Michaelyn Hartmann m4hart@email.unc.edu

Jeff Sekelsky

Talia Hatkevich hatkevic@email.unc.edu

Jeff Sekelsky

Patrick Havlik havlik@email.unc.edu

Aravind Asokan

Kathryn Headley kmheadle@email.unc.edu

Nate Hathaway

Austin Hepperla hepperla@email.unc.edu

Ian Davis

Charlie Hodgens hodgens@email.unc.edu

Joe Kieber

Michelle Hoffner michhoff@email.unc.edu

Shehzad Sheikh

Lance Jubic lance23@email.unc.edu

Jeff Dangl

Megan Justice megannj@email.unc.edu

Jill Dowen

Jordan Kardos kardos@email.unc.edu

Billy Kim

Rashmi Kumar rashmi_kumar@med.unc.edu

Gaorav Gupta

Luke Laudermilk laudermi@email.unc.edu

Samir Kelada

Josh Lawrimore lawrimor@email.unc.edu

Kerry Bloom

David Lee davidlee@email.unc.edu

Mauro Calabrese

Jie Li jie1991@email.unc.edu

Greg Wang

Jie-yu Liu jieyu529@email.unc.edu

Ned Sharpless

Kendall Lough klough@email.unc.edu

Scott Williams

Vicki Madigan vmadigan@email.unc.edu

Aravind Asokan

Rachel McMullen mcmulla@email.unc.edu

Fernando Pardo-Manuel de Villena

Michael Meers mpmeers@email.unc.edu

Greg Matera

Rita Meganck rmeganck@email.unc.edu

Aravind Asokan
Bill Marzluff

Katie Metz ksmetz@email.unc.edu

Doug Phanstiel

James Meyo jameyo@email.unc.edu

Dirk Dittmer

Adele Musicant adelem@email.unc.edu

Tony Amelio

Dean Nehama dean_nehama@med.unc.edu

Barbara Salvoldo

Matt Niederhuber mniederhuber@unc.edu

Dan McKay

John Noto jnoto@email.unc.edu

Greg Matera

Spencer Nystrom snystrom@ad.unc.edu

Dan McKay

Taylor Penke penke@email.unc.edu

Bob Duronio

Kia Perez-Vale kiakia@email.unc.edu

Mark Peifer

Hannah Perrin hjperrin@email.unc.edu

Karen Mohlke

Michelle Potter-Birriel jpotter2@email.unc.edu

Bill Marzluff

Pedro Pozo ppozo@email.unc.edu

Jean Cook

Amanda Raimer acraimer@email.unc.edu

Greg Matera

Lindsay Ratliff lratliff@email.unc.edu

Vicki Bautch

Katie Rehain knrehain@email.unc.edu

Amy Maddox

Sarah Renner

Jay Brenman

Ricardo Rivera-Soto rivera21@email.unc.edu

Blossom Damania

Allyson Roberts allysonr@email.unc.edu

Bob Goldstein

Tamara Roman troman@email.unc.edu

Karen Mohlke

John Runge jrunge@email.unc.edu

Terry Magnuson

Kristi Schaefer schaef85@email.unc.edu

Mark Peifer

Megan Schertzer schertze@email.unc.edu

Mauro Calabrese

Casey Schmidt schmidca@emai.unc.edu

Greg Matera

Mariesa Slaughter mariesa@email.unc.edu

Ian Davis

Lydia Smith lydias3@email.unc.edu

Joe Kieber

Aleisha Smith aleishas@email.unc.edu

Billy Kim

Matt Tegowski tegowski@email.unc.edu

Al Baldwin

Kandace Thomas kandacet@email.unc.edu

Mike Bressan

Adelaide Tovar edialeda@email.unc.edu

Samir Kelada

Claire Trincot trincot@email.unc.edu

Kathleen Caron

Chris Uyehara cuyehara@email.unc.edu

Dan McKay

Courtney Vaughn Courtney_Vaughn@med.unc.edu

Aziz Sancar

Patricia Vignaux vignaux@email.unc.edu

Nate Hathaway

Tamara Vital tvital@email.unc.edu

Ian Davis

Aminah Wali awali@email.unc.edu

Ian Davis

Rebecca Watkins rebekahw@email.unc.edu

Jenny Ting

Carrie Wilczewski cwilczew@email.unc.edu

Frank Conlon

Josh Wooten wootenjs@email.unc.edu

Juan Song

Meng Zou mengzou@email.unc.edu

Frank Conlon