Kelsey Gray awarded Fulbright Fellowship

March 8, 2019

Kelsey Gray (recent graduate of Greg Matera lab) was awarded a Fulbright Fellowship to do education research at Tibetan monasteries in India. After receiving her PhD in Genetics and Molecular Biology in 2017, Kelsey did postdoctoral research with the Emory-Tibet Science … Continued

Megan Justice selected for Yale Ciencia Initiative

March 8, 2019

Megan Justice (Jill Dowen lab) was selected to participate in the Yale University Ciencia Initiative. Throughout 2019, Megan will participate in a program designed “to expand access to scientific knowledge, experiences, and careers among communities or populations traditionally underrepresented in, … Continued

Talia Hatkevich receives DeLill Nasser Award

January 30, 2019

Talia Hatkevich (Jeff Sekelsky lab) was selected for a DeLill Nasser Award for Professional Development in Genetics from the Genetics Society of America. Talia will use the award to travel to the Drosophila Research Conference where she has been selected … Continued